At first when I started this blog I was like I'm gonna update approximately every week...and as we all know by now that really didn't work out so well. It might have had to do something with the overburdening and my lack of a drive to do anything recently. School has started up, and I am now very busy freaking out about my plans for the future. Not to mention that I am also getting the woefulness of a lonely person. Another very legit reason I have been away from here so long is because I have become obsessed with My Little Pony Friendship is Magic. I was messing around on the computers at school today, and I discovered that Google Docs has a drawing mode and this reminded me of my blog. I am not going to promise that I will update every week, or on any regular basis for that matter, but I will at least try to keep this thing alive.
Kiddo very possible has a prospective boyfriend which is really depressing for me... I feel very lame at the moment. I possibly had the chance to date this one guy, but he just got over a long relationship, and I didn't want to be the rebound girl. Fall and Winter make me think of romantic stuff so I guess I will just have to though it through these lack of boyfriend seasons by writing fanfic and stories. (MLP tends to help distract from this a lot). In actuality I probably could get a guy but none of them seem to really be on the same page as I am.
As my last year of high school drags on, I am beginning to notice how awful some of the people here really are. I am sick and tired of hearing about dances, clothing, guys, make up, and "*sniff sniff* this is our last (insert some stupid high school thing here). I am beginning to think that there are very few decent females who actually have brains in this area. I have like no one to converse with when it comes to this stuff....I wish these girls would pull their heads out of their asses and see that the world has much more urgent problems than you and some other girl wearing the same outfit on a certain day. I just wish they would stop and think with some depth occasionally (btws this rant part of my post comes to you from my advanced expository writing class oh and thank you for letting me get that off my chest).
I am trying to think of something awesome to tell you but at this moment I really can't think of anything.....sorry but here is a drawing I made of Google Docs but it is disagreeing with me so the picture will have to wait for later but in place of this picture I will give you some awesome dialog from my day:
Me: I can't go so you guys need to get me some awesome hawkeye swag while you are down there.
Mom: What is this swag you keep referring to?
Me: XD
Kiddo: It must be something girly because I have never heard of it...
Mom: What is this swag and where can I get one?
Me:*continues to laugh*
Kiddo: If you don't tell us what it is we can't get you one.
Me: *laughs even harder*
Kiddo: Fine if you won't tell us we will have to look it up *Kiddo whips out her ipod touch and looks up the definition of swag but not without asking my mom how to spell swag first* The End
Monday, October 10, 2011
Thursday, August 25, 2011
Melancholy and Apology
I know I haven't blogged in a long time and for anyone who really follows me (probably not anyone but oh well) I am sorry. I helped move Brudder move into his apartment, I left, (hate to admit it) I cried, and I went home. I am so very lonely.... I love My Little Pony Friendship is Magic, but I have no one to talk to about it....I want to talk about so much, but i'm too awkward at school to just talk to people. I lost my rubber bands to my braces so I will have to stop in at the orthodontist after school and get some more hopefully. I had a horrible time trying to download all the Brony Show podcasts on to my ipod. I'm fairly sure that all things technology like are conspiring against me. I was going to do an awesome blog post about a week ago, but the internet went down and the whole thing was gone. Today school started and I had a drawing of Pinkie Pie I made in the front cover of my 3 ring binder. I usually try to be awesome and not be a downer when blogging, but when you have no one to talk to sometime you just need to have an outlet of some sort. I feel so out of place in high school. Everyone is so self absorbed and care only for the petty things. They think not being able to find the right homecoming is like the worst thing in the world. I mean come on open your eyes! There are people starving out there. Don't you think that is a little more important than a stupid dress. I wish I could find some more people like myself. I feel like high school is just filled with people who think like this. I wish I could find some more people with substance. I am most defs an awkward person when it comes to love. I am had a sorta boyfriend for 2 years, but he was a major jerk! I love all thing romantic, and would love to date...but I never get asked so I never go out....I yet again apologize for not posting in a long time and for being such a drag pretty much through this whole blog post....I will really try and be less lameresque
Thursday, August 4, 2011
Wednesday, August 3, 2011
The Typical Life of the Untypical Female: Moving Brudder into his apartment part IIXXXIII an...
The Typical Life of the Untypical Female: Moving Brudder into his apartment part IIXXXIII an...: "Yesterday we started moving my brother into his apartment. I have 2 nicknames for my brother one is brudder and the other is dudezies, but t..."
Moving Brudder into his apartment part IIXXXIII and possibly some other stuff
Yesterday we started moving my brother into his apartment. I have 2 nicknames for my brother one is brudder and the other is dudezies, but that is a story for another time. So anyways we picked up his key and headed to his apartment. Now yet another side note. I will be attending the same college next year so my brudder and I are planning on sharing the apartment when I arrive (I will get the living
We get into the apartment and there are several interesting things going on. First off the blinds are nasty dusty in the living room area. Secondly there is like gum/and or tar on the kitchen floor (not a lot just specks), and a big purple stain on the kitchen floor in front of the fridge. This stain was particularly interesting because it was not just a normal purple but it was a royal purple. The other interesting thing about this stain is it look like some one saturated a piece of printer paper in royal purple ink and dropped it on the floor. (minus one rounded off corner of the paper)
.So my mom was cleaning the floor and I got the job of cleaning the blinds with a lysol wipe. My dad gave me this job because I was taller than my mom ergo I could do it better.....WRONG! First off I'm around 5ft 2in if not a little shorter. While yes my mom is shorter there is something else I lack that is needed in blinds cleaning, and that is being able to clean them without getting papercut like things from the blinds. Then later that day I find out after spending like 2 hours cleaning them.
Then we went to a restaurant to eat. I decided to have a chicken cordon bleu sandwich. The chicken was rather tasteless. My brother told a joke while I was eating it and I inhaled the bread crumbs and I practically choked on them. My family laughed at me and were all like bwhahahaha how do you choke on bread crumbs. Then later the same thing happened but he choked worse and then everyone was like oh that really is bad. I was like no duh.
We get into the apartment and there are several interesting things going on. First off the blinds are nasty dusty in the living room area. Secondly there is like gum/and or tar on the kitchen floor (not a lot just specks), and a big purple stain on the kitchen floor in front of the fridge. This stain was particularly interesting because it was not just a normal purple but it was a royal purple. The other interesting thing about this stain is it look like some one saturated a piece of printer paper in royal purple ink and dropped it on the floor. (minus one rounded off corner of the paper)
.So my mom was cleaning the floor and I got the job of cleaning the blinds with a lysol wipe. My dad gave me this job because I was taller than my mom ergo I could do it better.....WRONG! First off I'm around 5ft 2in if not a little shorter. While yes my mom is shorter there is something else I lack that is needed in blinds cleaning, and that is being able to clean them without getting papercut like things from the blinds. Then later that day I find out after spending like 2 hours cleaning them.
Then we went to a restaurant to eat. I decided to have a chicken cordon bleu sandwich. The chicken was rather tasteless. My brother told a joke while I was eating it and I inhaled the bread crumbs and I practically choked on them. My family laughed at me and were all like bwhahahaha how do you choke on bread crumbs. Then later the same thing happened but he choked worse and then everyone was like oh that really is bad. I was like no duh.
(yes choking makes my hair expand)
So later that day we came home and did the vacation bible school thing with the little kids. I had like 4 little kids trying to sit on my lap all at the same time and I lost feeling in my leg.
Possibly other stuff:
I have mickey mouse crazy straws
I'm an intense sucker for romance novels
Friday, July 29, 2011
Things I am Terrified for Stupid Reasons
1.Chucky the Killer Doll:
One Halloween when I was approximately 4 years old I went trick or treating. We stopped at a parishioner's house, and my dad got to talking to them. The parishioner invited us in and told me I could watch the tv because she had it on "It's the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown". They talked for quite a while, and about half way through the conversation the show was over and "Child's Play" came on. At first I was like oh look a dolly, but then I was like aaagggghhh. So when we got back in the car I was terrified that Chucky was in my trunk(that you should note wasn't even connected the back seat of the car) and going to pull me by my legs, under the car seat, and murder me in the trunk. To this day if I see a picture of Chucky or get scared in the car I have to put my legs up on the seat so Chucky won't "get me". Yes I know this is impossible and a foolish fear, but it is a very real fear. In fact last night I had to go downstair to get something in the dark. My foot slipped under the couch and I was like Chucky is gonna get me. So ran up the stairs looking behind me constantly. I am so afraid of Chucky that I couldn't even put a picture of him on here for you....so I drew you a picture instead. I'm not sure of the costume I was wearing that, but I think it was a flower fairy. Also this isn't a very awesome picture since the mental image has pretty much stayed the same since I was 4.:
One Halloween when I was approximately 4 years old I went trick or treating. We stopped at a parishioner's house, and my dad got to talking to them. The parishioner invited us in and told me I could watch the tv because she had it on "It's the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown". They talked for quite a while, and about half way through the conversation the show was over and "Child's Play" came on. At first I was like oh look a dolly, but then I was like aaagggghhh. So when we got back in the car I was terrified that Chucky was in my trunk(that you should note wasn't even connected the back seat of the car) and going to pull me by my legs, under the car seat, and murder me in the trunk. To this day if I see a picture of Chucky or get scared in the car I have to put my legs up on the seat so Chucky won't "get me". Yes I know this is impossible and a foolish fear, but it is a very real fear. In fact last night I had to go downstair to get something in the dark. My foot slipped under the couch and I was like Chucky is gonna get me. So ran up the stairs looking behind me constantly. I am so afraid of Chucky that I couldn't even put a picture of him on here for you....so I drew you a picture instead. I'm not sure of the costume I was wearing that, but I think it was a flower fairy. Also this isn't a very awesome picture since the mental image has pretty much stayed the same since I was 4.:
2.Titanic
When I was in 4th grade we read a story about the Titanic. Now I probably would have been fine if it didn't describe how many people froze to death while the band was playing on the sinking ship. Now this as a very sad thing but the whole though creeped me out. So for the longest while I was scared stiff by the thought of having a bath, because when I got in the tub with the water I could just imagine mini people screaming for their life as they sunk to their watery grave. So for about 2 months after reading the story about the Titanic I took extremely fast baths or for some reason or another if I had a bubble bath it didn't have the same effect on me. Now I am more intrigued with the Titanic than scared of it, but every now and then I get a little bit of a chill down my spine when I think about it.
3.Forensic Files
Ok for this one I am keeping the red text because the orange fit the whole halloween thing, the icy blue with the Titanic and Forensics Files has to do with murder so I'm keeping with it. Usually if I watch Forensic Files in the day time I am completely fine, but if I watch it in my room at night when it is dark it scares the heck out of me. So how I usually solve this is I wrap my self up in a cocoon of blankets which for some reason (don't ask me why because I have no idea) I feel completely safe. Now the problem with this is that I usually am not wise enough to get my clicker (my name for the remote control) and put it under the blanket with me so I can change the channel.So I usually spend like an hour trying to gain the courage to release my arm from my cocoon and get the clicket so I can change the channel. I have no idea why I think that my comforter is going to protect me from a murderer but for some reason it just makes me feel safe.
4. Lastly but not least I am afraid of vomiting people/vomit
My brother use to get car sick a lot so that is probably one thing that has contributed to that. Also when I was about 3 I had a pink monster pillow that I loved dearly. My parents told me to give it to my sick brother, but my parents promised me that he wouldn't puke on it and guess what he did do......so my dad decided to take me to a Walmart to buy me a new because I was freaking out. I ended up getting a larger one that was like a really light pink which I hated. Now the really weird thing is that I am not freaked out by dissecting things or gore type stuff but I see a vomiting person and I instantly start feeling ill. I have been getting better though because it use to be that at the moment someone even mentioned vomit I would get sick. When we would drive places for vacation and my brother would get car sick I came up with this thing where I was almost able to completely stay oblivious to the fact that he was vomiting. I would put my pointer fingers in my ears, the two fingers between my pointer finger and pinkie finger would cover my eyes and my pinkie fingers would pinch my nose shut.
Thursday, July 28, 2011
My Day Thus Far
Today I went to the doctor for a check up. I woke up at 6 to leave at like 8 so that was an instant bummer. I have also been having "girl problems" all day so being in the car while that was happening sucked. While we were in the car I had an intense discussion with my dad about smallpox and a tiny bit of global warming. After this went on for about an hour we arrived at the doctors office. While we were entering the building my sister kept screaming 6 o'clock 6 o'clock, and I was like why the heck are you telling me to look behind us kiddo. Then when I finally turned around there was this guy that she thought was cute, and I was like ok Kiddo I don't see why you think I would care about that...so anyways they were heading to the same place we were so we got to ride in the elevator with him and she was like freaking out.Ok so now I'm going to skip to the end of the check upish. When I was getting my shot the nurse got the needle stuck in my arm for like a minute and it hurt so badly! She gave some lame excuse that it sometime did that but I am almost positive that she just didn't know what she was doing. So now my left arm is killing me....then later today my brother and I were talking in Spanish because I was mad at my dad.Then he was like pelear es boom boom boom(and he stared punching in the air) it was so funny. Well my arm is really killing me so I'm gonna stop typing and hopefully my arm will feel better tomorrow.
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Gel highlighters and heart models
Today I went with my parents to take my grandma to the cardiologist. First we stopped at Walmart and bought some storage things for my bro's apartment (he is going off to college this year but next year I will probably be living with him while I go to college as well) and I got a pink storageish thing. That is like a small shelfish thing that has three pull out compartments, a top "secret" compartment (that's what my dad called it but the top was see through so not very secret) and two open compartments on the top. Then I was walking by the school supplies and saw the pens. Now for those of you who don't know me I have an obsession with pens. So this is why I was so drawn to the supplies. I saw these things called sharpie gel highlighters and just thought they were a gel like ink thing. I was curious enough that I bought them and was awesomely surprised. The are these twistable things that have a gel glue stick like quality. The best part is when you write with them it feels like cray pas (oil pastels).
and
= 5,000,000,000,000 pts. of similarity
I have an INTENSE LOVE for these types of chairs.

So after this we went to the cardiologist. At first I was suspecting that this was going to be a terribly dull activity, but I was wrong. When we entered the examination room two thing pulled my attention to them. One was a model of a heart that had hinges on it so I knew that you could open it up. The other was a set of test tubes that had a substance in them that reminded me of agar gel (this reminded me of microbiology which made me happy). From the moment I saw the hinges on that heart model I knew I was destined to open them. So I waited patiently as the nurse checked my grandma's pulse etc., because I knew that when she was done there would be a little time in between her leaving and the doctor entering. Just as the nurse was finishing up the doctor walked in. My heart sunk. After the doctor left we had to wait for the nurse to come back to discharge my grandma. I saw my chance and seized it. I hurried over to the model and started to look at it. My father said immediately and Faith was like NOOOO. And that is the conclusion of the heart model story. We went to lunch after this at a steak n' shake. After this we went to a second hand furniture store to look at stuff for my bro's apartment. First my dad saw/became obsessed with this weird wood thing. Ok so I am aware that you can't read the text now that I posted the pic so the bubble on the left says "Shelves that are unstable and make me fear for my life if there is a small earthquake" and the one on the left says "Area that dad said we could keep our shoes off the floor and so bugs won't get in them...WHAT?!"
Then while wandering around I found a CEO chair. Now I have always had a secret passion to have a CEO chair since my dad has a CEO like chair in his office (even though he is just a minister and not a CEO). I love the idea of spinning in a CEO chair screaming you are fired!
Then we found the most wonderful thing I have ever seen (minus the CEO chair). A 1950s style table of awesomenessnessness. First I was like no yuck cracked earth crust blue design on the top, but the longer I looked at it the more I realized that I had given it the wrong name.....then it hit me it was: THE DINOSAUR SKIN TABLE. Now with just that simple name change my hate for this table turned to love. I now feel obligated after that big build up to describe it to you with the help of a picture of a table similar to the table I saw but it is red....:
1. First look at this table
Then imagine it is a light blue with dinosaur skin textured look where the textured part is a darker blue....wait....why I am I doing this explination when I can maybe to this table justice with an amateur photo shop job.
Tuesday, July 12, 2011
My morning of awesomenessnessness and by this I am referring to the video game
When I awoke this morning I decided to venture to my brother's room. He was playing a video game, and I was like, "Let me play". He ignores me as usual and I asked him approximately 7.5 more times. Then I said, "Let me play oblivion." He replied, "No play portal two". So I decided to play portal 2 for the first time. Now I must inform you that when I begin a video game I usually screw around as much as possible. So for the first 20 minutes or so I stood in the room while Mr.Robot sphere that hung from the ceiling begged me to let him in. I stood on the bed in the room looking at the indention that my video game body had left. I also stood there wondering why the heck people haven't created video games where you can converse with the game. I finally let Mr. robot in (I could refer to him by his actual name but I don't actually know it so I will just call him mr.robot man). Then I got bored after a little while, and left to get pancakes. I return and my brother is playing Uncharted multiplayer (i don't know if it was 1 or 2 as also is stated in the picture). He needs to go do something so he tells me he doesn't care if I lose so I can play while he is gone. I play and am like gugugugugugu (that is my gun sound) and killed some dudes. Then i played again after he came back and was like gugugugugugugu die die die!!!! and there was this one dude who was sniping my peepzles off and I was like heck no! So I super creepstered up on him and shot the heck out of that guy!!!! That is what happens when you try and defeat me and team. I also had a pretty awesome method of just running up to the people and shooting my gun. At first my brother was like "that will never work this is a game where you need to use the camera". Then he observed my technique of awesome, and saw that it was better than anything he could do. (Oh and I leveled him up to level 4 and got him some new cool stuff and this is why thou shalt not doubteth the Faitheth)
P.S. The guy I played with had a radioactiveish red shirt for no reason at all. I made me very paranoid. He also had gray hair and jumped like a lamer.
Did this post need a picture? Not really, but I felt like depicting my games in picture form so this is what you got and you are gonna like it in all it's glorious awesomenessnessness!
Monday, July 11, 2011
A quipit of the untypical female in question
I am a girl who likes video games, but sucks at playing them. So to solve my dilemma of epic proportions I watch people play video games ( I know it is lameresque). I like watching college football, and am passionate about my team. I like to think/act girl, but in actuality I'm not that girly at all. I love helping out with little kids, and want to be a teacher. I have an inferiority complex, but only when in comparison with my brother. I love anime and manga. I like to write, but the stories/ poems I write are pretty personal.
Here is an awesome picture I made out of a picture of Rome from Hetalia in a hotel lobby out of sheer boredom:
Here is an awesome picture I made out of a picture of Rome from Hetalia in a hotel lobby out of sheer boredom:
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)





